Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Contact Us

Director of External Relations
Georgia Neblett
(361) 749-6839 - office
(361) 877-3307 – cell

The University of Texas
Marine Science Institute
750 Channel View Drive
Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone: 361-749-6711

Maps & Directions

Your gift helps to keep UTMSI a leading institution for marine science.

utmsi closed alt

Giving to the Institute is an investment in the future for the Texas Gulf Coast, global oceans, and the sea life that inhabits those waters. Your gifts help us achieve our important goals in research, education, and outreach. Every gift matters, no matter its size, and there are many ways to contribute.

We have a wide selection of giving opportunities to allow you to make a choice that fits your individual preference and circumstances. Below are but some of the ways you can help. You can also help by contributing to a Planned Gift, Matching Gift, or Giving Priorities.

Student Scholarships and Fellowships Program Endowments and Excellence Funds
$ 25,000 Undergraduate Scholarship $ 25,000 Specific or General Program
$ 50,000 Graduate Fellowship Professorships and Chairs
$ 50,000 Endowed Presidential Fellowship $ 300,000 - $ 1,000,000


Perhaps the easiest way to help you make the gift of your choice is by contacting our Director of External Affairs, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. She will be happy to meet with you and customize your gift.

It is important to the Marine Science Institute that we honor our donors and their names are proudly displayed both here and with memorial plaques in our Lyceum.



Chairs Endowments Continued
Nancy Lee and Perry R. Bass Regents Chair in Marine Science Julian C. Barton Regents Endowed Scholarship in Marine Science
Perry R. Bass Chair in Fisheries and Mariculture Laura Brooks Flawn, M.D. Endowment Fund

H-E-B Endowed Chair in Marine Science

Edmund J. Fleming, Jr. Marine Science Institute Library Endowment
Mary Anderson Abell and Joseph Miles Abell, Jr., M.D. Endowed Chair in Marine Science Batterton Family Fund for Graduate Student Support
Special Gifts Christopher P. Carothers and Michael M. Fleming Marine Science Institute Library Endowment
Coastal Conservation Association Ruth Grundy Library Endowment
Saltwater Fisheries Enhancement Association E.J. Lund Founder’s Fund
Family of I.B. Magee E.J. Lund Marine Science Support
Interdependency (Jack and Valerie Guenther) Marine Science Institute Advisory Council Library Endowment
Director’s Honor Society Harry deButts Page Endowed Fellowship in Marine Science
Ben F. Vaughan, III The Laura Randall Schweppe Endowed Lecture Series in Marine Science
Edith McAllister James Howard Stuckey Endowed Scholarship Fund
Todd Hunter Sibyl Ranfranz and Kenneth F. Wells Endowed Excellence Fund in Marine Science
Mary Abell Rachael Dougherty Vaughan Endowed Excellence Fund in Estuarine Studies

George “Jeeper” Morrill, Jr.

Port Aransas Rod and Reel Club Fund for Graduate Student Support in Fisheries
J. Oscar Robinson Coastal Conservation Association, Eugene William Schwarzlose, III Graduate Student Endowment
Endowments Robert Ellington Farley & Cyrus Eugene Farley Excellence Fund in Marine Science
Mary Anderson Abell Library Endowment Fund The Abell Family Fund for Graduate Student Support  
Anthony F. Amos Endowment for Support of the Animal Rehabilitation Keep at The University of Texas Marine Science Institute